TonnerCon 2013 – Day 5

The fourth and last day of the Age of Innocence Tonner Convention started very early for me. I had set the alarm for 5:45 a.m., threw some clothes on, and headed downstairs for the factory sale. Turns out people had been in line for HOURS before I even ventured out of bed!

I was one of the last in line, so the tables were quite picked over before I even got into the room. But I did find a couple of goodies — a Voyage of Wonder Alice and a Little Miss Matched doll. I decided to try my luck a second time, and this time I was closer to the front of the line and scored a Dead Silent Evangeline, Tea Party Crasher Alice and Theadora Curiosity Bennett! Woo!

Pretty soon it was time for the Dr. Seuss breakfast and closing program. So sad for it to be all over! The special guest was the Cat in the Hat himself, and the table centerpiece was so, so Seussian cute!

dolls 084

Very Odd Hunch

dolls 085

Tip of His Hat

dolls 086

Oh, The Places You’ll Go!

Amelia was sad to say goodbye to new friends.

Amelia was sad to say goodbye to new friends.

Breakfast was delicious and the charity auction of one-of-a-kind dolls was fun to watch, but all too soon it was time to say good-bye.

Thomas and Shannon at breakfast.

Thomas and Shannon at breakfast.

Because of bad weather heading into the area on Monday, Dad and I decided to leave a day early, right after breakfast. It was a long drive home, but I had made so many new friends and new memories and it’ll be an event I won’t forget.

Thank you, everyone, for making me feel welcome and for a great time. Hope to see you in October!

2 thoughts on “TonnerCon 2013 – Day 5

  1. kewpie83 says:

    What a great couple of posts!!! Fingers crossed, I’ll be attending next year. It looks like you had a blast!
    ~Ashley/Kewpie83, Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter

  2. Ginny cross says:

    Thanks for all the photos! It was great to be able to revisit the convention. I’ve been to a few, now, and this was one of the best. Looking forward to next year!

Leave a Reply

