Wilde Halloween – Day 4

Sunday dawned bright and early for me, as again I could not sleep. That’s the way it goes at conventions with me… I sleep when it’s over! Sunday morning’s event was the “Sad to See You Go” breakfast featuring Sad Sally. There was also a mask competition which I did decide to enter! It was my one and only participation event. I must admit, I felt a little “sad” entering the ballroom because I knew the convention was almost over. But I immediately cheered up when I sad the Sad Sally centerpiece. Sew cute!

Gimme All Your Candy!

Gimme All Your Candy!

Amelia, too, dressed up for the occasion, in an outfit made by a lovely lady on eBay, who came up to me and introduced herself at this event. So lucky to have met her!

Such an adorable little dress!

Such an adorable little dress!

Breakfast was a buffet of your usual suspects — eggs, sausage, potatoes, French toast, danish and bagels. Yum! After we ate, we were treated to a “film” starring Robert Tonner himself, Dollhouse of Terror! So funny! Then came the mask contest. I was a little hesitant to go up to the stage to participate, but Thomas poked me until I did. There were so many creative, lovely masks, I didn’t think I had a chance. But! They came down the line and picked out five finalists and I was one of them! Eeee!

The five finalists. I'm second from the right. Photo courtesy of Wilde Imagination.

The five finalists. I’m second from the right. Photo courtesy of Wilde Imagination.

The audience voted for their favorite and though I didn’t win, I did get a lovely consolation prize of a Moon Glow Too wig for Evangeline, which I did not have already! Yay!

After the contest, the event wrapped up pretty quickly and soon it was time to say goodbye. Goodbyes are always hard. It’s nice being with people who “get” your crazy obsession with dolls. I had time to get a picture of me and Thomas before I had to leave.

Aren't we cute? *crickets*

Aren’t we cute? *crickets*

Seeing as how we had a 10-hour drive ahead of us, Dad wanted to get on the road right away. Bless him, he had loaded up the truck while I was at breakfast and soon we were leaving Washington behind us.

Just one half of the back seat of the truck.

Just one half of the back seat of the truck.

We got home about 8:30 p.m. Tennessee time and I fell into bed, exhausted, but having had so much fun. I did manage to take one final photo of all the goodies I brought home with me:

The loot!

The loot!

Now all that’s left to do is find new homes for the new dollies. Easier said than done!

Thank you to everyone who made my experience at the Wilde Halloween convention special, especially Thomas, Doug, Jennifer and Michelle at Wilde! I had a blast and cannot wait until the next one!

 

One thought on “Wilde Halloween – Day 4

  1. Dona says:

    It was so fun to read all about the convention. You did a marvelous job of describing the weekend and giving me an inside peek. I wasn’t able to go this year, but am hoping I can, next year, if they have another Wilde event. I will definitely look for you. Thanks so much for sharing.
    Dona

Leave a Reply

