TonnerCon competition entries

One of the great things about these doll conventions is the ability to show off your own work and enter them into the competitions. Now, I can’t sew worth a lick,  but there were two categories I could enter: crafts and photography. I wasn’t expecting to win anything, and I didn’t place in either category, but I wanted to enter just for the sake of participating.

In the craft category, I took the Amelia Thimble logo and painstakingly, over three days, turned it into a cross stitch pattern. The actual hand-stitching of the pattern took over a month, but it was worth it. She’s so cute!

ImageSew Cute!

In the photography category, the theme was “Believe in the power of play,” so I took some dolls outside one afternoon and did just that — played!

Image“Drink Me”
Image“Sakura”

There were many other great competition entries as well. Here are a few of my favorites:

ImageThe photography entries.
ImageThis won first place in the craft category as well as judge’s choice.
Image*snicker* Poor Miss Piggy.
ImageIn the romantic pairings category, this was from the “Outlander” series and won first place and people’s choice.
ImageI voted for this one as my people’s choice vote. I simply love this doll!
ImageA few of the entries in the Ages of Innocence category.
ImageCarousels and Tea Cups category.

This is only a sampling of the wonderful entries in the doll competitions. My heartfelt congratulations to all the winners!

2 thoughts on “TonnerCon competition entries

  1. I am soooo in love with your cross stitch! WANT, WANT, WANT!!!!

    • Caroline says:

      Thank you so much! It took a lot of work, but I’m glad I did it. I hope you’ve been recognizing a lot of your outfits on my Amelia at the convention! 😀

Leave a Reply

