Wig parade

I love being on vacation. I have time to play! Someone on the Evangeline Facebook page asked if Sad Sally could wear Evie’s wigs. I wasn’t sure, so this afternoon, I decided to find out. What I discovered is that Sad Sally can wear Evie’s wigs, though they are slightly too big. Ellowyne’s wigs are really too big on her. They can sort-of work, but I think they would fall off easily. I’m no good at judging wig sizes, but I’d say, if the size 6/7 wigs were slightly too big, then Sad Sally would do well in a size 5. But I’ll let those who know more about dolls make the definitive judgment on wig sizes.

Anyway… without further ado, may I present Sad Sally’s Wig Parade!

Sad Sally in Timeless Evangeline's second wig. I think this makes her look adorable!

Sad Sally in Timeless Evangeline’s second wig. I think this makes her look adorable!

Evangeline's Windblown wig. She's got a bit of a Wednesday Addams thing going on! XD

Evangeline’s Windblown wig. She’s got a bit of a Wednesday Addams thing going on! XD

A size 6/7 brunette wig.

A size 6/7 brunette wig.

 

Purple looks good on Sally! :D

Purple looks good on Sally! 😀

 

Ellowyne's blonde wig (I *think* from Feeling Drained, Too). It's a little too big for her, but it was the only blonde wig I had available.

Ellowyne’s blonde wig (I *think* from Feeling Drained, Too). It’s a little too big for her, but it was the only blonde wig I had available.

I know Sad Sally and I will have lots of fun together in the future. I really can’t wait to see what the dolly seamstresses have in store for Sally!  ^_^

One thought on “Wig parade

  1. Veronika says:

    Hi,
    I found your photos on these Russian sites. They steal photos from Flickr and issued for their. On some they give their own mark. They also stole my photos, cut my designation scratka-doll.blog and use them as their.

    http://tonnerdolls.ru/wiki/83794/316442

    They write (translated from Russian to English):

    Texts, photos and other materials on this site http://tonnerdolls.ru are intellectual property © “Tonnerdolls”, and protected in accordance with the Law on copyright and related rights of the Russian Federation.
    Use of materials is possible only with written permission from the site owner.

    I do not like when someone appropriates foreign photos, so I want inform you about it.

    Hugs
    Veronika

Leave a Reply

