Sad Sally’s mishap

I haven’t posted in a while. I took a year off of dollies for a number of reasons… finances, health, depression, overseas trips. But this past month, after watching the Wilde convention coverage from my computer, I fell in love with my dollies all over again.

When I say I took a year off dollies, I mean I didn’t buy any, didn’t look at them online, didn’t even redress any of the ones I already had. As soon as the coverage of Wilde Con started, I felt the urge to ‘play’ with my girls again. And one of the first things I did was order a new dress and wig for Sad Sally!

When they arrived, I eagerly took the outfit out of the box and started to put it on Sally. All went well until I came to the shoes. I just couldn’t get her little shoe on her little foot! And in my zeal to make her foot fit the shoe… I snapped her poor little foot right off her body!

Oh no!

Oh no!

My poor, poor Sally! I was heartbroken. She was the original Sad Sally that I preodered at one of the conventions I attended last year. I broke down in tears.

The following Wednesday, I made a frantic call to the Doll Hospital at the Tonner Store. I spoke to Dr. Noreen herself. Unfortunately, she told me she doesn’t work on Sad Sally, as she is just too small to work on. But she did say I could buy a replacement body instead. Which is what I ended up doing, as the guild was just too much to let poor little Sally go without a foot.

The new body arrived quickly and, with the help of my awesome Dad, we managed to put Sally’s head on her new body.

Good as new!

Good as new!

Sally is whole once again, though I have learned my lesson. No more shoes for Sad Sally!

One thought on “Sad Sally’s mishap

  1. Danka_Zee says:

    Sad story.

Leave a Reply

