TonnerCon 2015: Guilty Pleasures — Day 3

Day Three

The bad storms that had been plaguing Texas recently continued into my second night in Dallas. Which caused me to oversleep and missed the opening of the Tonner sales room on Saturday morning. I missed out on an Ellowyne outfit I’d wanted to snag, but no biggie. I picked up the fabulous Jupiter Ascending doll (crappy movie, beautiful costuming) and “Pretty Sad” Sad Sally.

Adorbs!

Adorbs!

After a quick danish and OJ breakfast, I hung out with Shannon in the vendor room for a bit before it was time to hit the next event: Cupcakes and Crimson!

Amelia was dressed for the occasion, and even brought her own cupcake!

Amelia was dressed for the occasion, and even brought her own cupcake!

Thank you, Michelle, for taking a photo of me I don't hate! (Photo courtesy of TonnerDolls.)

Thank you, Michelle, for taking a photo of me I don’t hate! (Photo courtesy of TonnerDolls.)

The Cupcakes and Crimson brunch was a breakout event starring Patsy and her friends, Trixie and Aggie. The centerpiece was achingly sweet and I wanted to take them home with me, but I resisted. I did NOT need yet another line to collect!

Strawberry Cupcake Patsy

Strawberry Cupcake Patsy

Vanilla Cupcake Aggie

Vanilla Cupcake Aggie

Pistachio Cupcake Trixie

Pistachio Cupcake Trixie

The table favor was the cutest little Patsyette dress, Sheer Delight. Which is what I was in when I learned the outfit can also fit Sad Sally, as I do not own any of the cute-cute Patsyette line.

How sweet!

How sweet!

Lunch consisted of fried chicken, cole slaw, potato salad, a biscuit and a slice of red velvet cake. We thought it odd there were no cupcakes at the Cupcake and Crimson event, but we soon learned why we had been given red velvet cake instead.

Because we were gifted with the Red Velvet Patsy doll!

Because we were gifted with the Red Velvet Patsy doll!

She’s a new size for Patsy, 14 inches as opposed to her usual 10 inches. And every bit of her is adorable! But since I don’t collect Patsy, I knew I would have to part with her. Fortunately, one of my dear friends does collect Patsy and she is on her way to her new home!

After lunch, I visited both the competition room and special exhibit room. There were so many beautiful dolls on display, I will need to give them their own entry! So many pictures!

Stopped by the Raffle Room to pick up my tickets and decided to swing into the Tonner sales room to pick up a stand for my new Angelique, since I always forget to buy them with the dolls. At least, that was my intention. Went in to buy a stand, came out with two stands, two dolls and an outfit. My poor credit cards!

But look who came home with me... Tiny Kitty!

But look who came home with me… Tiny Kitty!

If you’ve ever been to one, you know cons are exhausting. So a nap had to be taken before the main event: “Manhattan Sleek!”

This was the big dinner event. And what a dinner it was…. roast beef, potatoes, salad and the most delicious chocolate torte I believe I’ve ever tasted. The centerpiece was Marley’s Grand Entrance, the first appearance of an adult Marley Wentworth doll. And she was stunning.

So, of course she came home with me.

So, of course she came home with me.

I don’t dress up, but Amelia really gets into it…

Amelia's homage to "Solo in the Spotlight."

Amelia’s homage to Barbie’s “Solo in the Spotlight.”

Our table gift was a delightful box of glittering shoes to fit the Marley/Antoinette lines.

I hate shoe shopping... unless it's for my dollies!

I hate shoe shopping… unless it’s for my dollies!

Mr. Tonner gave a presentation on some new lines coming out (and some old ones returning!). More on that later…

Then… it was time. Time for the big reveal! The souvenir doll! What we had so eagerly anticipated!

Holy crap!

Holy crap!

Marley’s Mad for Accessories Gift Set. Two outfits, two wigs, two pairs of shoes, a purse, sunglasses, lingerie, and extra hands for posing! Everyone was totally blown away with this girl! She’s not even my style and I was in love! The Tonner company really outdid themselves this year!

After the dinner event, we only had half an hour to get upstairs and get changed into our pajamas for the PJ Dance Party! Though, I have no idea why I ever thought I could get both myself AND Amelia dressed in half an hour!

But we made it!

But we made it!

A DJ duo provided the tunes and there was dancing to be had! Though, I am NOT a dancing person. But it was great to hang out with friends and get excited for the raffle drawings. I did not win anything this year, though. Alas!

The PJ Dance Party continued, but Amelia and I were too pooped to pop, so we headed upstairs, a little bit melancholy that there was only one day of TonnerCon left.

Leave a Reply

