TonnerCon 2015: Guilty Pleasures — Special Exhibits

Another thing I always look forward to at the Tonner conventions are the special exhibits… mostly because they’re usually full of dolls I’ll never own, but at least I got to see them in person!

This year, Mr. Tonner brought several of his antique dolls and Barbies to Dallas, along with some romance novel cover paintings which he collects! (I so love that!)

Such an unusual thing to collect!

Such an unusual thing to collect!

IMG_0049 1

I really love this painting.

I really love this painting.

OMG! Barbies!

OMG! Barbies!

And more Barbies!

And more Barbies!

Still more Barbies!

Still more Barbies!

The only "old-style" Barbie I've ever wanted to own!

The only “old-style” Barbie I’ve ever wanted to own!

IMG_0064 1

IMG_0065 1

My mother has a doll from her childhood that looks almost exactly like the one on the right.

My mother has a doll from her childhood that looks almost exactly like the one on the right.

There were more, but several of my photos came out all blurry. *pout* But suffice to say, they were all beautiful. Can’t wait to see what the Tonner team brings to the next convention!

Leave a Reply

